Members of IAMCR

This searchable directory includes all current individual members, including regular representatives of institutional members and PhD student representatives of institutions. You can search by name, country/region of residence or keyword.
To find the email address of a given member go to (only accessible to IAMCR current members).
Name Affiliation Country/Territory Keywords

Universitas Indonesia

Ms. Susan Abbott

University of Westminster

United Kingdom

Media development, international communication, public service media, media policy, non-profit journalism, political eco

Maria Luiza Abbott

Universidade do Minho, Communication Sciences Department, ICS

Dr. Nur Kareelawati Abd Karim

Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia


cultural industries; production studies; creative women; television; radio; cultural labour; human management

Dr. Rasha Abdulla

The American University in Cairo


Arab Media, Egypt, Social Media, Online Communication, Freedom of Expression

Bashir Abdullahi Nigeria
Ms. Amélia Aben Athar Olinto Ramos

Uff- Universidade Federal Fluminense Brasil


Political communication, electoral polls, public opinion polls

Dr. Islam Aboualhuda

Mass Communication Department, Mansoura University


Islamophobia, Media Representations, Critical Discourse Analysis, Social Media and Public Relations

Mr. Ibrahim Abubakar

Gongoni Company Limited

Ms. Hadil Abuhmaid

University of Oregon

United States

Palestinian cinema, identity, international communication

Dr. Bhanu Acharya

University of Ottawa, Department of Communication


journalism ethics, accountability, journalism education, digital divide, communication

Dr. Mario Acunzo Italy

Rural Communication; communication for development; rural communication services; sustainable development; FAO

Dr. Anthony Adah

Minnesota State University Moorhead

United States
Safiyyah Adam

IBB University, Lapai, Niger State, Nigeria/Dept of Mass Communication

Prof. Babatunde Adedibu

Redeemer's University, Ede

Dr. Noha Adel Egypt
Ifedolapo Ademosu

Caleb University


Environment, Development, New Media

Israel Adeseko

University of Tasmania


Environmental Communication; Participatory Action Research; Science-Society Engagement; Media and Discourse

Dr. Aderogba Adeyemi Nigeria

journalism ethics, crisis communication, environmental communication

Dr. Dharmananda Adhikari

Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University

Mr. Daniel Kwame Ampofo Adjei

Communication Studies

Theodora Adjin-Tettey

University of Ghana, School of Communication Studies

Ms. Shahla Adnan

Fatima Jinnah Women University, Department of Communication and Media Studies


Digital divide, inclusive Media, ICTs in underserved areas, Vulnerable audiences, Architectural Communication, public sp

Adelaida Afilipoaie

VUB-SCOM, Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Dr. Hossein Afkhami

University of Allameh Tabataba'i

Iran, Islamic Republic of

international communication- political communication